Study in Scotland,UK: University of Aberdeen Masters Scholarships for Students from Africa, Vietnam and China

The University of Aberdeen is delighted to announce, the Aberdeen International Masters Scholarship, to outstanding international students who wish to undertake Masters taught subjects at the University. The University of Aberdeen is a public research university in Aberdeen, Scotland. It is an ancient university founded in 1495 when William Elphinstone, Bishop of Aberdeen, petitioned Pope Alexander VI on behalf of James IV, King of Scots to establish King’s College, making it Scotland’s third-oldest university and the fifth-oldest in the English-speaking world. The university as it is today was formed in 1860 by a merger between King’s College and Marischal College, a second university founded in 1593 as a Protestant alternative to the former. Today, Aberdeen is consistently ranked among the top 200 universities in the world and is one of two universities in the city, the other being the Robert Gordon University.

As part of the University’s commitment to attract the very best students to join its diverse international community, the school is delighted to offer the Aberdeen International Masters Scholarship. This scholarship is in the form of a £2,000 tuition fee discount and is open to eligible international students.

Qualified students are invited to submit their applications. Interested candidates will be automatically considered for a scholarship upon acceptance of an unconditional or conditional offer. See below for details of eligibility criteria and other details.

The Aberdeen International Masters Scholarship is open to self-funding students who are nationals of Vietnam, China, and African countries, and are classed as international for tuition fee purposes.

To be eligible for this scholarship, candidate must:

  • have been given a conditional or unconditional offer of admissions for an eligible Masters programme (postgraduate taught programme) at the University of Aberdeen.
  • be planning on beginning your studies in September 2016 or January 2017.
  • be classed as overseas for tuition fee purposes.
  • be a full-time international student.
  • be based on the Aberdeen campus for the course of study.

Eligible groups
Citizens of the following countries:

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Comoros, Congo, (Zaire), Congo, Republic of, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libyan Arab, Jamahiriya, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Vietnam, Zambia, Zanzibar, Zimbabwe.

Participating Institutions
Aberdeen University, Scotland, UK

Fields of study
Courses offered at the University are eligible

Number of awards
A limited number of grants will be awarded

Sponsorship duration
This is a One time financial award

Scholarship benefits
The scholarship will have a value of £2,000 tuition fee discount

Method of Application
You do not need to apply for this scholarship. Once you have applied and been given a conditional or unconditional offer of admissions for an eligible Masters programme, you will automatically be considered for a scholarship and contacted.

It is important to read the Scholarship Terms and Conditions, and also visit the official website (link to it is below) for complete information on how to apply to this scholarship award.

There is no deadline specified. Applications are accepted on a continuous basis, and therefore deadline is rolling.

Application Deadline: Rolling
Open to International Applicants

For more inquiries about admissions and visas to study abroad, send an email or call: +2347037293057, 08125835476



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *