2015 ESED Scholarships in Sustainable Energy for Students from Developing Countries

Global Sustainable Electricity Partnership is offering ESED scholarships to students who will like to enroll for advanced studies in sustainable energy development.


The scholarships were created for citizens of developing countries identified for official OECD development aid in the DAC list of ODA recipients.
The scholarship was created to assist students who will like to enroll for advanced studies in sustainable energy development and to provide contributions to knowing the subject better.

Every university is eligible for the ESED scholarship. It is better that candidates enroll for their studies in a university outside their home country.

The scholarship is open to students from the following countries: El Salvador, Fiji, Ethiopia, Former Yugoslav, Republic of Macedonia, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Grenada, Guinea, Guatemala, Jamaica, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Kazakhstan, Haiti, Honduras, Lebanon, Kiribati, India, Libya, Laos, Indonesia, Malaysia, Lesotho, Iran, Mauritius, Liberia, Iraq, Mayotte, Madagascar, Jordan, Mexico, Malawi, Kosovo, Montenegro, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Montserrat, Mali, Micronesia, Federated States Nauru, Mauritania, Moldova, Oman, Mozambique, Mongolia, Palau, Myanmar, Morocco, Panama, Nepal, Namibia, Serbia, Niger, Nicaragua, Seychelles, Rwanda, Niue, South Africa, Samoa, Palestinian Administered Areas, St. Helena São Tomé and Príncipe, Paraguay, St. Kitts-Nevis Senegal, Peru, St. Lucia, Sierra Leone, Philippines, St. Vincent and Grenadines, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Somalia, Swaziland, Trinidad and Tobago, Sudan, Syria, Turkey, Tanzania, Thailand, Uruguay, Timor-Leste, Tokelau, Venezuela, Togo, Tonga, Tuvalu, Tunisia, Uganda, Turkmenistan, Vanuatu, Ukraine, Yemen, Wallis and Futuna, Zambia Afghanistan, Côte d’Ivoire, Albania, Anguilla, Angola, Ghana, Algeria, Antigua, Barbuda, Bangladesh, Kenya, Armenia, Argentina, Benin, Korea, Dem. Rep., Azerbaijan, Barbados, Bhutan, Kyrgyz Rep., Bolivia, Belarus, Burkina Faso, Nigeria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belize, Burundi, Pakistan, Cameroon, Botswana, Cambodia, Papua New Guinea, Cape Verde, Brazil, Central African Rep., Tajikistan, China, Chile, Chad, Uzbekistan, Colombia, Cook Islands, Comoros, Vietnam, Congo, Rep., Costa Rica, Congo Dem. Rep., Zimbabwe, Dominican Republic, Croatia, Djibouti, Ecuador, Cuba, Equatorial Guinea, Egypt, Dominica and Eritrea.

The duration of the scholarship is for two years and about ten scholarships will be awarded yearly. The Scholarship offers $23,000 per year for about two years

Students are selected based on the following:

A background in community development

Should have very good results and be in the top 20 of their class

Prepared to return to their country to help the development of their country

committed to sustainable energy development.


Scholarships are awarded in fields associated with sustainable energy development.


Should be citizens of developing countries identified for official OECD development aid in the DAC list of ODA recipients

Should be ready to enroll for studies at the Masters level in fields associated with sustainable energy development



Applications are done online. Click here to contact the scholarship provider for more information on how to apply


Application deadline is March 6 2015

Note: Successful applicants will be shown on the Global Sustainable Electricity Partnership website in about 2 months after the deadline.

For more inquiries about admissions and visas to study abroad, send an email enquiries@study-domain.com or call: +2347037293057, 08125835476



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *